🚨 Revealed: Premier League Hall of Fame nominees for 2022

The Premier League has revealed 25 players in their latest list of iconic players who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Wayne Rooney and Patrick Vieira have become the latest players to join the coveted honor, which is the highest given to any player in the top-flight league. 

The list is littered with some of the very best in the last three decades, with fans set to vote for six from the list. 

Here is the list in full;

  • Didier Drogba
  • Petr Cech
  • Ashley Cole
  • John Terry
  • Edwin van der Sar
  • Ruud van Nistelrooy
  • Nemanja Vidic
  • Robin van Persie
  • Paul Scholes
  • Teddy Sheringham
  • Peter Schmeichel
  • Patrice Evra
  • Garry Neville
  • Rio Ferdinand
  • Andy Cole
  • Sergio Aguero
  • Vincent Kompany
  • Yaya Toure
  • Tony Adams
  • Sol Campbell
  • Les Ferdinand
  • Robbie Fowler
  • Matthew Le Tissier
  • Michael Owen
  • Ian Wright 

So far, David Beckham, Frank Lampard, Alan Shearer, Wayne Rooney, Patrick Vieira, Thierry Henry, Eric Cantona, Roy Keane Denni Bergkamp, and Steven Gerrard have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. 

Source link

Related Articles

[td_block_social_counter facebook="tagdiv" twitter="tagdivofficial" youtube="tagdiv" style="style8 td-social-boxed td-social-font-icons" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjM4IiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9LCJwb3J0cmFpdCI6eyJtYXJnaW4tYm90dG9tIjoiMzAiLCJkaXNwbGF5IjoiIn0sInBvcnRyYWl0X21heF93aWR0aCI6MTAxOCwicG9ydHJhaXRfbWluX3dpZHRoIjo3Njh9" custom_title="Stay Connected" block_template_id="td_block_template_8" f_header_font_family="712" f_header_font_transform="uppercase" f_header_font_weight="500" f_header_font_size="17" border_color="#dd3333"]

Latest Articles